WTC Final: India announces 15-member squad against New Zealand

New Delhi: Indian team management has announced a 15-member squad for the World Test Championship Final. Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, India will play a historic final against New Zealand in Southampton on June 18.

India Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Shubhman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddimaan Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohd Siraj

The Kiwi team management has also announced a 15-member team on Tuesday morning.

In Times of India interview, Gavaskar told, “But then India will be matched hungry and fresh and eager to get on the ground after a month of inaction. India have more impact players with both bat and ball and they should win this game.”

The Kiwis defeated England 1-0 in the 2-Test series. In such a situation, the Kiwi team is seen in confidence before entering the historic final. New Zealand have included players like Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, and Ajaz Patel in their team selected in the final of the Test Championship. Ejaz Patel is the only spinner included in the New Zealand team in the match against India.

New Zealand team:

Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Will Young

Source link

READ ALSO :  Tokyo Olympics: Rahi Sarnobat, Manu Bhaker to resume India's challenge in shooting

Give a Comment