WTC final, IND v NZ, Day 5 Live Updates: India lose first wicket as Shubhman Gill gone for 8

Southampton: India made a strong comeback in the match, restricting New Zealand to only 249 in the first innings of the fourth day of the World Championship Final (WTC) final at the Hampshire Bowl on Tuesday.

Now, Rohit Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane are at the crease to resume the second innings.

New Zealand’s Tim Southee gets the breakthrough as Shubman Gill is trapped in front for 8.

The first and the fourth day of the World Test Championship final has been washed out without any game due to rain. 


India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand (Playing XI): Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling(w), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult

Source link

READ ALSO :  Now villages will internet services, know this grand plan by govt

Give a Comment