Who will be West Bengal CM if BJP wins? Dilip Ghosh answers …

Ajeyo Basu

LAST UPDATED: March 31, 2021, 9:31 a.m.

Kolkata: The BJP is desperate to come to power in West Bengal. However, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is troubled by only one question. Who will be the Chief Minister of West Bengal if they come to power?

BJP state president Dilip Ghosh made suggestive remarks in this regard. 

“It is not necessary that only a sitting MLA will become CM when BJP wins in West Bengal,” Dilip Ghosh told a news agency. 

In other words, the BJP can nominate any other leader as the Chief Minister instead of a victorious MLA. In that case, is Dilip Ghosh a claimant to this position? However, he did not open his mouth in this regard.

Incidentally, Mamata Banerjee has repeatedly lashed out at the BJP. However, dismissing the allegation, Union Home Minister Amit Shah said that the Chief Minister of West Bengal will be a son of the soil. 

When Shuvendu Adhikari and Rajiv Bandyopadhyay left the Trinamool Congress (TMC) and joined the BJP, speculation started about their becoming West Bengal CM. However, after Mithun Chakraborty later joined the BJP, all indications pointed towards him being given the post. 

However, the BJP leadership practically watered down the speculation by not giving tickets to Mithun Chakraborty either. Meanwhile, BJP workers and supporters have become virtually disoriented with the face of the Chief Minister as Dilip Ghosh, also known as the main pillar of the Bengal BJP, is not a candidate in the West Bengal Election 2021. 

However, Dilip Ghosh’s remarks on Tuesday actually sparked controversy. Is he a potential chief ministerial candidate? When BJP comes to power, will the CM post of West Bengal go to him? However, the leaders of the BJP are tightlipped on this.

READ ALSO :  will Bollywood actress Kangana Ranaut follow mother into BJP?

On the other hand, the PM Modi himself went to Dilip Ghosh’s constituency Kharagpur and handed over the certificate of General of the West Bengal BJP to him. Narendra Modi was confident that the BJP was coming to power in West Bengal under the leadership of Dilip Ghosh.

In 2016, Dilip Ghosh won the assembly elections from Kharagpur. That was his first entry into parliamentary politics. He then contested the Lok Sabha elections in 2019 and became an MP. The party also won the election with surprise. The BJP won 16 seats. Due to this huge success, the central leadership chose Dilip Ghosh as the next BJP state president.

Source link

Leave a Comment