West Bengal Election 2021: Political future of these big names will be decided today

Ajeyo Basu

LAST UPDATED: April 10, 2021, 7:08 a.m.

Kolkata: Today is the fourth phase of the West Bengal Election 2021. In the fourth phase, votes will be cast in 44 assembly constituencies in five districts. 

The districts in which these 44 seats are located are South 24 Parganas, Hoogli, Howrah, Cooch Behar and Alipurduar.

Of the constituencies which go to the polls on Saturday, nine are in Cooch Behar, five in Alipurduar, 11 in South 24 Parganas, nine in Howrah and 10 in Hooghly. 

According to the information received from the Election Commission, voting will take place from 7 am to 6:30 pm. A total of 15,940 polling stations have been set up for this phase of West Bengal Election 2021.

The fourth phase is considered to be very important because the fate of many big leaders will be decided.

List of big candidates in 4th phase of West Bengal Election 2021

BJP: Yash Dasgupta, Shrabanti Chatterjee, Payal Sarkar, Babul Supriyo, Lockett Chatterjee, Vaishali Dalmia, Rajib Banerjee, Rathin Chakraborty and Rabindranath Bhattacharya.

Trinamool Congress: Javed Khan, Arup Rai, Partha Chatterjee, Arup Vishwas, Manoj Tiwari, Indranil Sen and Kanchan Mallick.

United Front: Mohammad Salim and Sujan Chakraborty (CPI) and Abdul Mannan (Congress).

793 companies of central forces deployed

The Election Commission has made elaborate security arrangements for peaceful voting. The Election Commission has decided to deploy at least 793 companies of Central Security Forces in view of the sensitive situation in the 44 seats of the fourth phase.

Elections are being held in 8 phases in West Bengal

READ ALSO :  Bihar cabinet expansion: CM Nitish Kumar likely to allocate portfolios to new ministers soon

The West Bengal Election 2021 is being held in eight phases. Polling has been held for 91 seats in three phases. 

In the first phase on March 27, the elections were held on 30 assembly seats in 5 districts, in which 84.63 percent of voters exercised their franchise. 

After this, on April 1, in the second phase, 86.11 percent voting was held in 30 assembly seats in 4 districts. 

Polling was held for 31 seats in the third phase, in which 84.61 percent of votes were cast.

Source link

Leave a Comment