UP Polls 2020: BJP releases list of 85 candidates, IPS Asim Arun to contest from Kannauj


New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday released list of 85 candidates whom it will be fielding in the Uttar Pradesh Assembly election 2022. 

IPS Asim Arun will be contesting from Kannauj (SC) constituency. He has joined the party a few days back after taking voluntary retirement from the post of Kanpur Commissioner of Police. He had nine years of service left ahead of him.

Aditi Singh has been fielded from Rae Bareli seat, while Raghunandan Bhaduria will fight for the party from Kanpur Cantt. Sarita Bhaduriya will be contesting from Etwah.

Pankaj Gupta, who was recently in news after a video of him being slapped by a farmer during a function went viral, has been filded again from Unnao constituency. 

Yogesh Verma will be contesting for BJP from Lakhimpur, while Anjula Mahor will be the party’s candidate from Hathras (SC seat).

Click here to check the complete list of candidates fielded by BJP for UP polls 2022 – 


Polling for 403 Uttar Pradesh assembly seats will be held in seven phases between February 10 and March 7. Counting of votes will take place on March 10 

first published:Jan. 21, 2022, 7:32 p.m.

Source link

READ ALSO :  Mohammed Siraj drives straight to father's grave after returning from Australia