Two more Bengal BJP MLAs upset with Brass

Two more Bengal BJP MLAs upset with Brass
The West Bengal BJP leadership suffered yet another jolt on Friday, with two MLAs from Bankura, adding up to nine disgruntled MLAs from Purulia and Bankura, giving up central security and expressing their unhappiness with the party leadership.

The BJP’s total number of MLAs stands at 70, down from 77 in assembly polls, after several leaders defected to the ruling All India Trinamool Congress (AITC).

The nine MLAs have written a letter to the BJP chief JP Nadda expressing their displeasure over recent organisational changes to the district units and the party leadership in the state on Thursday. There is fresh speculation that these MLAs may defect to the AITC, said a senior BJP leader.

The four Bankura MLAs who had expressed disgruntlement were Niladrisekhar Dana, Onda‘s MLA Amarnath Sakha, Sonamukhi MLA Dibakar Gharami and Indus MLA Nirmal Kumar Dhara. Among them, Dhara and Sankha asked the Centre to withdraw their central security and mentioned their dissatisfaction to Nadda on Thursday.

Source link

READ ALSO :  BJP should be made co-accused for misappropriation as Kirit Somaiya deposited 'save Vikrant' money with his party: Maha Cong chief