SC appoints CoA to run Indian Football, removes Praful Patel’s AIFF committee


New Delhi: The Supreme Court has appointed a three-member committee of administrators to run the Indian Football after removing Praful Patel-led Panel from the position.

Ex-India football Bhaskar Ganguly, former Chief Election Commissioner and Justice Anil Dave are the members of the admirative panel and they have been tasked with conducting the long-pending AIFF elections expeditiously in accordance with the National Sports Code. 

The AIFF committee had continued to govern despite its term expiring, noted the bench of Justices DY Chandrachud, Surya Kant, and PS Narasimh. The SC had appointed Ganguly and Qureshi as Ombudsmen, with the duty of creating a new AIFF constitution  in accordance with the National Sports Code.

first published:May 18, 2022, 4:33 p.m.

Source link

READ ALSO :  MVA govt 'absolutely stable' in Maharashtra under CM Thackeray: NCP's Praful Patel