PM Modi to unveil 8 new trains, inaugurate railway station in Gujarat

Kundan Singh, New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will present the gift of 8 trains to the country today. These eight trains will connect Kevadia to Varanasi, Dadar, Ahmedabad, Hazrat Nizamuddin, Rewa, Chennai and Pratapnagar. 

The Prime Minister will also inaugurate the Dabhoi-Chanchod gauge conversion, Chanchod-Kevadia gauge conversion, electrification of the newly constructed Pratapnagar-Kevadia section and inauguration of new buildings of Dabhoi, Chanchod and Kevadia stations during this ceremony to be organized through video conferencing.

Many people, including Union Railway Minister Piyush Goyal, Dr. Harsh Vardhan, Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar will be present on this occasion.

In this connection, Prime Minister Modi has also shared a picture. Sharing the picture, he has written that other railway related projects will also be inaugurated during Sunday’s program. It includes new station buildings at Dabhoi, Chandod and Kevadia. You will be happy that Kevadia station is India’s first green building certification.

With this plan, the world’s largest statue Statue of Unity will also find a place on the map of Indian Railways. Also, Kevadia rail link will also boost tourism in the state. Let us tell you that till now, tourists had to reach Vadodara, Bharuch and Ankleshwar railway stations to visit the Statue of Unity.

With this, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the new Kevadia railway station near the Statue of Unity in Narmada district of Gujarat today. Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani said that the PM will also inaugurate a broad gauge line connecting Vadodara to Kevadia.

Prime Minister Modi will give green signal to these trains

READ ALSO :  ‘Anyone found selling Ramdev’s Covid-19 medicine will face action’: Rajasthan minister

1- 09103/04 Kevadia to Varanasi Mahamana Express (Weekly)

2-02927 / 28 Dadar to Kevadia Dadar Kevadia Express (Daily)

3-09247 / 48 Ahmedabad to Kevadia, Janshatabdi Express (Daily)

4-09145 / 46 Kevadia to Hazrat Nizamuddin Samparkkranti Express (2 days a week)

5-09105 / 06 Kevadia to Rewa, Kevadia Rewa Express (Weekly)

6-09119 / 20 Chennai to Kevadia, Chennai Kevadia Express (Weekly)

7-09107 / 08 Pratapnagar to Kevadia Memu Train (Daily)

8- 09109/10 Kevadia to Pratapnagar Memu Train (Daily)

Source link

Leave a Comment