PM Modi congratulates Yogi Adityanath for taking oath as UP CM

Lucknow: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday congratulated Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath along with his cabinet for swearing into the office in Lucknow.

The Prime Minister tweeted, “Hearty congratulation to Yogi Adityanath and his cabinet for taking the oath. In the last 5 years, the journey of state development has achieved several milestones. I am sure that under your leadership, the state will write another new chapter of progress by fulfilling the aspirations of the people.”

On the occasion, Home Minister Amit Shah also extended greetings to CM Yogi Adityanath and his ministers.

“Congratulations to CM Yogi Adityanath, Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak and all the ministers. I am sure that under the guidance of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, you will relentlessly work for the development of the state while creating benchmarks of good governance and welfare schemes for the poor,” tweeted Shah.

Yogi Aditynath took the oath at mega ceremony in Lucknow’s Ekana Stadium. The ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and top BJP officials. Chief Ministers of the BJP-governed states and party leaders were also presented.

Yogi was sworn in by Governor Anandiben Patel in a jam-packed Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium having a crowd of more than 50,000 in attendance.

Keshav Prasad Maurya and Brajesh Pathak took oath as the Deputy Chief Ministers of the state. A total of 52 ministers, including two deputy Chief Ministers took oath today.

The BJP retained power in Uttar Pradesh by winning 255 out of 403 constituencies, securing a 41.29 per cent vote share.

(With inputs from ANI)

first published:March 25, 2022, 8:09 p.m.

Source link