Daily Mail India
People Inbox @ Single Platform

Parliament’s monsoon session to commence from Sep 14

Image Source : FILE PHOTO

Parliament’s Monsoon session to commence from Sep 14.

The monsoon session of the Parliament — Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha — will start from September 14, 2020 and will continue till October 1, Lok Sabha Secretariat announced in a notification. Altogether, during monsoon session 2020, there will a total of 18 sittings.

In exercise of the powers conferred upon me by clause (1) of Article 85 of the constitution, I hereby summon the Lok Sabha to meet at New Delhi on Monday, September 14, 2020,” President Ram Nath Kovind issued a statement. More to follow.

Latest India News

Fight against Coronavirus: Full coverage

Source link