cd0a26fe bff6 4a83 9f5f e3e979d57cf7 - Daily Mail India

Modi Cabinet Expansion: Know all about first reshuffle in PM Modi Cabinet 2.0

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi expanded his cabinet on Wednesday. A total of 43 ministers were administered the oath of office.

Apart from Narayan Rane, Sarbananda Sonowal, 15 MPs from Madhya Pradesh including Jyotiraditya Scindia and Virendra Kumar took oath as cabinet ministers. There are 28 ministers of state in the new cabinet. 

There are 32 such faces in the first cabinet expansion of Prime Minister Modi’s second term, who have been given the responsibility of a Union minister for the first time. Know who got what responsibility…

PM Modi himself will monitor these ministries

According to news agency ANI, Prime Minister Narendra Modi himself will oversee the Ministries of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Atomic Energy, Department of Space, Policy Issues …

Big responsibility to Amit Shah

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has created a new ministry Ministry of Cooperation in the new cabinet. Through this ministry, the government will implement its vision of ‘Sahakar Se Prosperity’. 

If sources are to be believed, this ministry will provide a separate administrative structure to strengthen the cooperative movement in the country. Prime Minister Modi has entrusted the responsibility of this new ministry to Union Home Minister Amit Shah. 

Mansukh Mandaviya in command of Health Ministry

Mansukh Mandaviya will now take over the responsibility of the Ministry of Health amid the crisis of coronavirus pandemic. 

Earlier Dr. Harsh Vardhan was handling the responsibility of this ministry. Mandaviya has been given additional charge of Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers along with Health.

Know who got what

Rajnath Singh: Defense Ministry

READ ALSO :  Coronavirus: 2020 Tokyo Olympics in doubt as Canada pulls out

Amit Shah: Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of Cooperation

Nitin Gadkari: Ministry of Road, Transport and Highways

Nirmala Sitharaman: Ministry of Finance, Corporate Affairs

Mansukh Mandaviya – Health Minister

Dharmendra Pradhan – Ministry of Education and Skill Development

Ashwini Vaishnav will head the IT and Communications Ministry along with the Railway Ministry.

Piyush Goyal – Ministry of Textiles and Commerce in addition to the Ministry of Consumer Welfare

Hardeep Singh Puri – Ministry of Petroleum

Scindia- Civil Aviation

Smriti Irani: Ministry of Women and Child Development will also look after the Swachh Bharat Mission

Jyotiraditya Scindia: Ministry of Civil Aviation

Dharmendra Pradhan got the responsibility of Ministry of Education and Skill Development

Pashupati Paras: Ministry of Food Processing

Kiren Rijiju: Ministry of Culture

Sarbananda Sonowal: Ministry of AYUSH, also matters of North-East

Purushottam Rupala: Ministry of Dairy and Fisheries

Anurag Thakur: Ministry of Sports and Youth Welfare

Giriraj Singh: Ministry of Rural Development

Bhupendra Yadav: Ministry of Labor

Many ministries to Hardeep Puri

The Ministry of Health, Chemicals and Fertilizers will be added. Urban development, housing ministry will be linked with petroleum, Hardeep Singh Puri got this ministry.

First cabinet expansion of second NDA term

Narendra Modi began his second term as Prime Minister in May 2019 with 57 ministers. After this PM Modi has expanded for the first time in the Union Council of Ministers. 

According to the rules, the Union Council of Ministers can have a maximum of 81 members. Uttar Pradesh has got a big share in the cabinet expansion. The Central Government has given preference to educated and young members in this extension.

READ ALSO :  Due to timely measures, India protected many folks: PM Modi | Politics top 20

Source link