Maharashtra MLC Elections: All 5 BJP candidates secure victory, Maha Vikas Aghadi faces another setback

The Bharatiya Janata Party swept the Legislative Council elections in Maharashtra, winning 5 of the 10 seats. From the Maha Vikas Aghadi partners, the Nationalist Congress Party and the Shiv Sena won two seats each. Congress could only win one seat in the elections that took place on Monday.

Source link