#IPL2022, SRHvsKKR Live Updates, Live Scorecard Updates: SRH win by 7 wickets


Mumbai: Sunrisers Hyderabad has won against Shreyas Iyer’s Kolkata Knight Riders in the 25th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2022. 

10:55 PM: Rahul Tripathi has played a significant knock of 71 runs when his side is chasing the target of 176 runs set by KKR. His partnership with Aiden Markram has raised the winning hopes for SRH after the two early dismissals. 

10:09 PM: Andre Russell has departed SRH captain Kane Williamson for 17 runs after 5.2 overs. 

9:4 PM: Pat Cummings has got the first wicket for his side by dismissing Abhishek Sharma for 3 runs after 1.4 overs. SRH is currently chasing the target of 176 runs set by KKR. 

Innings Break – 

Nitish Rana’s knock of 54 and unbeaten 49 by Andre Russell helped Kolkata Knight Riders post 175/8 in 20 overs against Sunrisers Hyderabad in their IPL 2022 match at the Brabourne Stadium here on Friday.

For SRH, T Natarajan bagged three wickets while Umran Malik scalped two wickets. Put to bat first, Kolkata Knight Riders openers Aaron Finch and Venkatesh Iyer took the crease against SRH bowlers. 

7:50 PM: T Natrajan has choked KKR after he dispatched two batters in the fifth over. On the first ball, opener Venkatesh Iyer was bowled out for 6 runs and Sunil Narine did not take long to follow captain’s footsteps to the dressing room a ball later. 

7:36 PM: Marcon Jansen has struck early to dismiss debutant Aaron Finch in the second over for mere 7 runs. 

7:30 PM: Venkatesh Iyer, Aaron Finch open for KKR.

READ ALSO :  West Bengal: TMC to give this big responsibility to Mukul Roy

7:00 PM: Kane Williamson has won the toss against Kolkata Knight Riders in the 25th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2022. 

“We are gonna have a bowl first. It has been a good wicket but the dew factor has been a reason. Team is improving and growing as a unit. KKR is a strong side. Sundar ain’t playing today but good oppurtunity for Suchith,” said Williamson after the toss.


Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Aaron Finch, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sheldon Jackson(w), Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Aman Hakim Khan, Varun Chakaravarthy

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran(w), Aiden Markram, Shashank Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

first published:April 15, 2022, 7:36 p.m.

Source link