#IPL2022, RRvsLSG LIve Updates, Live Scorecard Updates: Ayush Badoni goes back for 8 runs


Mumbai: Lucknow Super Giants are locking horns with Rajasthan Royals in the 20th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2022. 

10:38 PM: Ayush Badoni went back for 8 runs after Chahal dismissed him at the end of the 11th over. 

10:25 PM: Kuldeep Sen has sent back Deepak Hooda for 25 runs after 9.1 overs. 

9:35 PM: There could not be a better start for Rajasthan Royals as the bowler Trent Boult dismissed two batters on the first two balls of the game in the chase of 166 runs. KL Rahul and Krishnappa Gowtham have gone back for a golden duck one after another. 

9:23 PM, Innings Break: Rajasthan Royals has put 165 runs on board after Shimron Hetmyer gave a powerful performance. Hetmyer garnered 59 runs to support his side. 

9:20 PM: Riyan Parag has gone for 8 runs after Jason Holder sent them back on the last-second ball. 

8:24 PM: Krishnappa Gowtham has sent back Padikkal for 29 runs on the first ball of the ninth over and Rassie van der Dussen on the fifth ball of the same over.

8:19 PM: Jason Holder has sent back captain Sanju Samson for just 13 runs in the eighth over after the batter failed to hit the full toss and the ball hit on the pads.  

7:59 PM: Avesh Khan has got the breakthrough that LSG was looking for from the start by dismissing Jos Buttler for 13 runs after 5.1 overs. The opening duo of RR, Jos Buttler and Devdutt Padikkal, garnered 42 runs for their opening wicket, giving their side a strong start. 

READ ALSO :  People often avoid feeling compassion for others, feel it's a lot of effort: Study

7:30 PM: Devdutt Padikkal and Jos Buttler have opened for Rajasthan Royals. 

7:00 PMLucknow Super Giants leader KL Rahul has won the toss and opted to field first against Rajasthan Royals in the 20th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2022. 

“We’re gonna look to bowl first. Even last game, I didn’t have any other reason. Just that we want to know what to chase and maybe, dew might come on later. Every game starts fresh and I’ve not had a great game here. It always balances out. Just want to come out and do the job for the team,” said KL Rahul after winning the toss. 

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): KL Rahul(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Krishnappa Gowtham, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Jos Buttler, Rassie van der Dussen, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Kuldeep Sen, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal

first published:April 10, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

Source link