#IPL2022, MIvsPBKS Live Updates, Live Scorecard Updates: Brevis marches back after glorious innings of 49


Pune: Mumbai Indian is locking horns with Punjab Kings in the 22nd match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2022. Rohit Sharma-led MI will eye on marking their first win of the season, whereas their opponents will have more confidence from the previous two wins. \

10:31 PM: Dewald Brevis played a glorious inning of 49 runs off 25 deliveries that included four consecutive maximums. The game of Brevis was a treat to the eye as he swung hit on the crease to hit the ball to the boundaries one after other. 

9:56 PM: Mumbai Indians are not visibly under pressure as they have lost both of their openers at the gap of a few deliveries. Ishan Kishan followed Sharma when Vaibhav Arora bowled a tricky spell on the second ball of the fourth over. 

9:52 PM: Captain Rohit Sharma has been dismissed for 28 runs after 3.4 overs. Kagiso Rabada got the wicket of Sharma, denting the hopes of a win for MI.

9:37 PM: Captain Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan open for MI

9:22 PM, Innings Break: Powerful performance of the Kings has put 198 runs on board for Mumbai Indians to chase in the 22nd match of the ongoing Indian Premier League. Captain Agarwal (52) partnered with Shikhar Dhawan (70) to take his side on a high score. 

9:19 PM: Basil Thampi has sent back Shahrukh Khan for 15 runs in the last over with 2 balls left. 

9:03 PM: Shikhar Dhawan has marched back to the pavilion with pride as he contributed 70 runs in the total of Punjab Kings against Mumbai Indians. Basil Thampi struck in the 16th over to end Dhawan’s 70 off 50 balls innings. 

READ ALSO :  Kashmiri Pandits to approach Supreme Court again, will demand probe into Kashmir Valley genocide

8:49 PM: Jasprit Bumrah’s magnificent Yorker has dismissed Liam Livingstone for 2 runs in 14the over.

8:44 PM: Jaydev Unadkat has dismissed Jonny Bairstow for 12 runs on the fifth ball of the 13th over.

8:25 PM: Captain Mayank Agarwal has given a strong start to his side by garnering 52 runs for the opening wicket before he marched back to the dressing room. Murugan Ashwin struck in the 9th over after the opening pair has garnered 97 runs.

7:30 PM: Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal open for PBKS

7:00 PM: Rohit Sharma has won the toss in the 22nd match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2022 and opted to field first against Punjab Kings.

“We will bowl first. Looks like a similar pitch to the ones we have played, there will be help for the pacer, need to exploit. Just one change – Tymal Mills is back, replacing Ramandeep. Just want the guys to keep their heads high, it’s important not to lose focus, keep trying harder and harder to get the points. Looking forward to doing well as a team,” said Rohit Sharma after the toss. 


Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Mayank Agarwal(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow(w), Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma, Odean Smith, Shahrukh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora, Arshdeep Singh

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Jaydev Unadkat, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi

first published:April 13, 2022, 7:08 p.m.

Source link