#IPL2022, MIvsCSK: Jadeja wins toss, opts to field first


Mumbai: Mumbai: Ravindra Jadeja has won the toss against Mumbai Indians in the 33rd match of the ongoing Indian Premier League 2022. 

“We are going to bowl first. The wicket looks a bit damp and we want to take advantage. It might spin a bit initially and the dew might come in the second half. We have a couple of changes in place of Moeen and Jordan, Pretorius and Santner come in,” said Jadeja after the game. 

“The surfaces have changed a bit from what we played in the first game. The teams have won batting first in the last 3-4 games, so it is a blessing in disguise. We have made three changes. Meredith is making his debut for Mumbai, Hrithik Shokeen is an off-spinner and making his debut, Daniel Sams comes back in. There’s a bit of bounce and we know he (Meredith) can bowl quick,” said Rohit Sharma after losing the toss. 

“It’s amazing to be a father. It feels different and trying to be a good father, not a strict one. The confidence was much needed in my cricket in IPL, so I have got the confidence and I always felt that I had the skill and talent to perform well in the IPL, just needed to be given confidence and I got that from CSK. So, I’m showing my skills now. There is no pressure now, if you’re wearing Yellow jersey, there’s always big support from the fans and the support staff,” said Shivam Dube before the toss. 

 Playing XI

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja(c), MS Dhoni(w), Dwaine Pretorius, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary

READ ALSO :  IPL 2021: Fierce rivals Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings battle for supremacy

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Hrithik Shokeen, Riley Meredith, Jaydev Unadkat, Jasprit Bumrah


Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Fabian Allen, Jaydev Unadkat, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi, Anmolpreet Singh, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Ramandeep Singh, Mayank Markande, Aryan Juyal, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Rahul Buddhi, Arshad Khan

Chennai Super Kings Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja(c), MS Dhoni(w), Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary, Dwaine Pretorius, Tushar Deshpande, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, Matheesha Pathirana, Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Prashant Solanki, KM Asif, Simarjeet Singh, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Bhagath Varma

first published:April 21, 2022, 6:55 p.m.

Source link