IPL 2021, MI vs RCB: When and Where to watch live telecast, who will win today?

New Delhi: The Vivo Indian Premier League 2021 will start from today. The Royal Challengers Bangalore and defending champion Mumbai Indians will compete in the high profile clash at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. 

“Having done well last year in such a competitive scenario and space, we’re very confident that as a side, with a stronger squad this time around, we’ll have another great season. Just playing in set venues with four teams, I think that’s going to nullify all the home advantage that every team used to have.” – Virat Kohli, RCB skipper.

In the first match, the name of his opener Quinton De Kock may be missing from the playing XI of Mumbai Indians. De Kock has arrived in Chennai from South Africa and may give him a rest, who has just arrived from an ODI series at home against Pakistan. In such a situation, Ishan Kishan can do the opening of the team with Rohit Sharma. The middle order of Mumbai is very strong, they have tremendous T20 batsmen like Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, and Kieron Pollard. In bowling too, the team has big names like Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

The team of Royal Challengers Bangalore once again looks strong in batting. However this season, he has tried to balance the all-rounder team like Kyle Jameson, Dan Christian. The team also includes a young wicketkeeper Mohammad Azharuddin, who is known for fast batting. In bowling, the team is going to depend on Chahal and Sundar.

When: Friday, April 9, 2021, 7:30 PM IST

READ ALSO :  Dawood Ibrahim is in Karachi, admits Pakistan

Where: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Chennai


Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, AB de Villiers(w), Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Kyle Jamieson, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Adam Zampa, Sachin Baby, Srikar Bharat, Pavan Deshpande, Rajat Patidar, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Shahbaz Ahmed

Probable XI: Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli (c), Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Mohammad Azharuddin/Rajat Patidar, Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Kyle Jamieson, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Piyush Chawla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Adam Milne, Chris Lynn, Jayant Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Quinton de Kock, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, Arjun Tendulkar, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh

Probable XI: Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Piyush Chawla/Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Source link

Give a Comment