IPL 2021, MI v CSK: Pollard’s stormy 87 guides MI to 4-wicket win against Chennai

New Delhi: Pollard’s 87 runs off 34 balls with six fours and eight sixes guided Mumbai Indians win by 4 wickets against Chennai Super Kings at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi on Saturday.

Mumbai showed team effort as Quinton de Kock made 38 off 28 balls, Rohit 35 off 24 balls, Krunal Pandya 32 and Pollard smashed 87 runs in their innings.

For CSK, Sam Curran scalped 3 wickets as he dismissed pandya brothers and James Neesham, conceded 34 runs in four overs. While Thakur, Jadeja and Moeen Ali took 1-1 wicket each.

Earlier, Ambati Rayudu’s 72 off 27 balls comprising four fours and seven sixes helped Chennai Super Kings (CSK) to a massive 218 for four wickets. Rayudu’s attack left MI in a shock with fours and sixes in his innings.

The Andhra batsman thrashed the Mumbai franchise bowlers as they conceded 82 runs in the last five overs. Rayudu added an unbeaten 102 with all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja.

CSK lost early wicket as Ruturaj Gaikwad get out in the first over, were given a good start with Faf Du Plessis (50 off 28 balls; 2x4s, 4x6s) and Moeen Ali (58 off 36 balls; 5x4s, 5x6s). Both were added 108 runs in just over 10 overs.

However, Rayudu destroyed every bowler’s figures, not sparing anyone including Jasprit Bumrah. Dhawal Kulkarni was the other bowler to concede runs (0/48 in four overs).

Brief scores: Chennai Super Kings 218/4 in 20 overs (A Rayudu 72 not out, M Ali 58, F du Plessis 50, K Pollard 2/12) vs Mumbai Indians 219/6 in 20 overs ( de Kock 38, 

READ ALSO :  Realme X7 and X7 Pro launched: Check specs, features and prices here

Rohit 35, Krunal 32, Pollard 87, Sam Curran 3/34)


Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, James Neesham, Rahul Chahar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult

Source link

Leave a Comment