IPL 2021: Delhi Capitals have won the toss and have opted to field

Chennai: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will start its IPL 2021 campaign against Delhi Capitals (DC) in match 2 on April 10 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

MS Dhoni is just two dismissals away from becoming the first wicketkeeper in IPL history to reach 150 dismissals. Dhoni has taken 109 catches and enforced 39 stumpings in IPL so far since the inaugural season.

MS Dhoni – We were also looking to bowl, it’s slightly difficult to defend on this ground. Dew could be a factor, but it’s cloudy today, so it might not be a factor. The combination looks good, some of the overseas players turned up late, some are in quarantine, but we are ready to go – Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran and Dwayne Bravo are our four overseas players.

Rishabh Pant: We will bowl first. The wicket looks a bit soft. I will be a mix of youth and experience, have done a bit of captaincy in 2017, but my first IPL game. Four overseas players – Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes and Tom Curran. We aren’t playing in Delhi, so think it’s working fine.


Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tom Curran, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan

Source link

READ ALSO :  Our servers were hacked earlier this month, says IndiGo

Leave a Comment