IPL 2021: DC crush CSK by 7 wickets

Mumbai: Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan’s huge 100+ runs partnership in just 10.2 overs helped DC to win against Chennai Super Kings at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

While, Dhawan became the 1st player in the history of the tournament to hit 600 fours.

It was Delhi Capitals’ first 100+ opening partnership in 69 innings – the last was 115 between Quinton de Kock & Rishabh Pant against Gujarat Lions in Rajkot in 2016.

Magnificent innings from Shaw came to an end as Bravo provided the first breakthrough to the CSK. Shaw departs for a well-made 72 in which he slammed 9 fours and three sixes.

Shaw also the highest run-getter in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. He amassed 827 runs in just 8 matches and slammed 4 centuries in the competition.

In the first inning, Suresh Raina announced his comeback with a 32-ball fifty, reaching the landmark with a six off Avesh Khan. Another big over for CSK as they scored 19 runs off the pacer in it. While Curran and Ravindra Jadeja added 51 runs in 27 balls after Avesh Khan cleaned up MS Dhoni for a duck. 

After losing early wickets, Moeen Ali and Suresh Raina added 53 runs for the third wicket.

Earlier, Chennai Super Kings have picked Australia left-arm speedster Jason Behrendorff as a replacement for Josh Hazlewood.


Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tom Curran, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan

READ ALSO :  Old tweet of Suryakumar Yadav calling Virat Kohli 'God' resurfaces

Source link

Leave a Comment