Daily Mail India
People Inbox @ Single Platform

IPL 2020, RCB vs SRH: Captain David Warner wins toss, Orange Army to bowl first

Nov. 6, 2020, 7:27 p.m.

New Delhi:  SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Friday won the toss and chose to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the Eliminator of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium.

SRH had won all of their three last played matches in order to make it to the playoffs. On the other hand, RCB lost all of their last four matched at the end of league-stage. However, thanks to their rock solid performance in the first half of the season , they still made it to the playoffs even as they lost to DC in their last league match.

SRH went into the match without in-form opener-cum-wicket-keeper Wriddhiman Saha, and Sreevats Goswami replaced him.

RCB made three changes in the XI. Chris Morris, who has a quadriceps injury, Josh Philippe and Shahbaz Ahmed were also excluded while Adam Zampa, Aaron Finch, and Navdeep Saini came in.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shreevats Goswami (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Source link