INDvsAUS: Australia win first T20I by 4 wickets, India lose despite big score

Mohali: Australia has won the first T20I against India in the three match series after the powerful knocks of Cameroon Green and Matthew Wade.

INDvsAUS: Rahul and Pandya shine

Put to bat first, Rohit Sharma-led Indian put 208 runs on board with the heroics of three players. KL Rahul had a great start for the team as he plays with the strike rate of 157. Making 55 runs in 35, it created a strong base.

Suryakumar Kumar Yadav then supported with 46 runs with Hardik Pandya shocked everyone with his 30-balls 71 runs and not to mention the little asterisk sign alongside his name.

Australia divides responsibility

When Australia came to chase the score, the responsibility of the runs was shared among all the batters. When openers, Aaron Finch and Cameron Green, scored 22 and 61 runs each, all other players went on to contribute some part of it. Wade score 48 runs and 35 came from the bat of Steven Smith.

The visitors successfully chased the runs with 4 balls left in the innings and only three Indian bowlers were successful in taking the wickets.

Source link