Daily Mail India
People Inbox @ Single Platform

Indian Railways: Good news for railway passengers, new trains on these routes, see full list

- Advertisement -

Varun Sinha, New Delhi: Indian Railways has given great relief to its passengers amid the coronavirus pandemic. 

The Indian Railways has decided to run several trains which were stopped due to the coronavirus pandemic. Many trains were canceled by the Indian Railways due to the coronavirus pandemic, due to which the passengers were facing a lot of trouble.

The Indian Railways have started operating new trains from various parts of the country to Jammu and Kashmir and Udhampur. Due to this initiative of the railway, passengers traveling on this route will not only get confirmed tickets, but they will not have any problem during the journey. The passengers of Patna, Durg, Varanasi, Ajmer and New Delhi will get the most benefit from the operation of this train.

Durg to Jammu Tawi (Train no. 08215/16)

This train will operate from the fort. From Durg to Jammuutvi (train number 08215/16) will reach Pathankot Cantt on every Thursday at 3:50 pm. After this, the next day at 2:40 pm, it will leave Pathankot Cantt Station and reach Durg.

Archana Superfast Train (02355/02356)

Archana Superfast (02355/02356) This train will run from Patna to Jammuutvi. This train will reach Pathankot Cantt Station every Sunday and Wednesday at 8:55 am. Apart from this, it will depart from Pathankot Cantt station to Rajindra Nagar at 7.20 pm on the same day. This train will run daily till 31 January.

Shree Shakti (02461/62) Express

Shri Shakti (02461/62) will be operated from New Delhi to Katra. This train will run from Delhi and reach Pathankot Cantt Station at 12:30 pm. On return, the train will leave for Delhi at 2.15 pm.

Ajmer to Jammu Tawi (02421/22)

Train number – 02421/22 going from Ajmer to Jammoothavi will leave Cantt station every morning at 6 am and after leaving Ajmer at 8 pm.

Source link