Ind vs Eng, 3rd T20: Will this dashing batsman return to team India today? see playing 11 here

Ahmedabad: The third match of the series of T20 International matches being played between India and England at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad today. The match will start at 7:00 pm according to Indian time while the toss will be held at 6:30 pm. In the first two matches, spectators were present at the stadium to cheer the team but the last three matches will be held without spectators.

The series is currently 1–1 on par after two matches. The first match was won by England, while the second match played on Sunday, which was won by the hosts. Both teams will once again be seen pushing each other to take the lead.

India is eyeing a 2–1 lead in the series, after winning the second T20. In such a situation, there can be some changes in the team today. Rohit Sharma’s play will return in the team today is considered to be fixed. He was rested in the first two matches. There can be a lot of fall on KL Rahul, who is running in bad form. Rahul scored 1 in the first T20 match, while he could not open the account in the second T20 match. Ishaan Kishan, opening in the second T20 match, played a blistering inning of 56 runs, which can retain his place in the team. This is the reason selectors retain his position, will be seen as the opening batsman along with Rohit Sharma.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Lokesh Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Tewatia, Ishan Kishan (Reserve wicketkeeper).

READ ALSO :  India ‘initiated’ incident in Galwan Valley: China again blames New Delhi

England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Jose Butler, Jason Roy, Liam Livingstone, David Malan, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley, Chris Jordan, Mark Wood, Sam Curren, Tom Curren, Sam Billings, Johnny Bairstow, and Jofra  Archer.

Source link

Leave a Comment