Ind vs Eng, 3rd T20: England win toss and opt to bowl first

Ahmedabad: The third match of the series of T20 International matches being played between India and England at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad today. 

The match will start at 7:00 pm according to Indian time while the toss will be held at 6:30 pm. In the first two matches, spectators were present at the stadium to cheer the team but the last three matches will be held without spectators.

India is eyeing a 2–1 lead in the series, after winning the second T20. In such a situation, there can be some changes in the team today. Rohit Sharma’s play will return in the team today is considered to be fixed. He was rested in the first two matches. There can be a lot of fall on KL Rahul, who is running in bad form. Rahul scored 1 in the first T20 match, while he could not open the account in the second T20 match. 

Ishaan Kishan, opening in the second T20 match, played a blistering inning of 56 runs, which can retain his place in the team. This is the reason selectors retain his position, will be seen as the opening batsman along with Rohit Sharma.

Virat Kohli:  I Would have bowled first as well. We want to work on setting targets as well, in preparation for the future. England is going to come out hard, and we have to bring our A-game. Crowds are important, but we have to be professional and go out and give it our best in whatever conditions we have been given. Unfortunately Suryakumar Yadav has to make way and Rohit is coming back in for us at the top of the order, so KL and Rohit will open for us today.

Eoin Morgan: We’re going to bowl first. The wicket has a good covering of grass, shorter on one side and a bit humid today. Given the way the series has panned out and it’s about putting up a collective performance today and win the game. Glad to play my 100th game, a big day for me and my family. Mark Wood comes in for Tom Curran.

READ ALSO :  Cops Book Supporters of Karnataka BJP MLA Who Flouted Lockdown Rules, Celebrated His Birthday With 100 People

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal

England (Playing XI): Jason Roy, Jos Buttler(w), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan(c), Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

Source link

Leave a Comment