Gujarat Election 2022: Congress releases first list of 43 candidates

Gujarat Election 2022: Congress unveiled its first list of 43 candidates for the forthcoming Gujarat Assembly elections on Friday. Bharat V Solanki from Gandhidham, Ameeben Yagnik from Ghatlodia, and Arjun Modhwadiya from Porbandar are just a few of the well-known names on the list. Sanjaybhai Govabjhai Rabari from Deesa, Ramesh Bhai Dangar from Anjar, and Himanshu V Patel from Gandhinagar South were all candidates for the party.

Gujarat is a difficult state for the Congress to win because the BJP has controlled the state for 27 years. Aam Aadmi Party is also posing a threat to the Congress.

Gujarat will hold two rounds of elections on December 1 and 5. Result will be declared on December 8. On the same day, the results of the elections in Himachal Pradesh will also be announced.

Election for 182 seats in Gujarat:

There are total 182 assembly seats in the state. Of these, 40 seats are reserved. While 13 seats are reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC) and 27 seats are reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST) / Tribal society.

For a long time in Gujarat, the main election battle between BJP and Congress is going on, but this time the Aam Aadmi Party has also entered in assembly elections fray.

2017 Election results

BJP won 99 seats in the 2017 assembly elections, while Congress won 77. While the NCP received one seat and the Indian Tribal Party (BTP), two seats, respectively. Independent candidates won three of the available seats. Jignesh Mevani, who was supported by the Congress, was also implicated.

The Aam Aadmi Party has entered the race for the assembly elections in Gujarat, where the BJP and the Congress have long been rivals. The Aam Aadmi Party has arrived in Gujarat after departing from Delhi and establishing a government in Punjab.

Source link