Eight years of Modi govt: 69 union ministers to visit 69 places to take part in celebrations

Eight years of Modi govt: 69 union ministers to visit 69 places to take part in celebrations
The BJP will begin its fortnight celebrations of eight years of Modi government at the centre and several programmes have been planned over the next 15 days.

Named ‘Seva, Sushashan and Gareeb Kalyan’, the program is aimed at reaching out to each section of the society across the country. The union ministers have also been tasked with spending at least 75 hours participating in party events in 15 days. Under this program on Tuesday, 69 union ministers will participate in party activities at 69 places across the country. While most of these ministers will be there in their home states, some of them have been given other states too.

Union transport minister Nitin Gadkari would be in his Lok Sabha constituency Nagpur to participate in the celebration. Union commerce and industry and food and consumer affairs minister, Piyush Goyal would be in Mumbai. Foreign affairs minister S Jaishankar would visit Vadodara on Tuesday to take part in party activities. Union agriculture minister Narendra Singh Tomar would take part in the celebration in Delhi. Women and child development minister Smriti Irani would be in her Lok Sabha constituency Amethi. Civil aviation minister Jyotiraditya Scindia would travel to Jabalpur and take part in the party celebration. Education and skill development minister Dharmendra Pradhan will be in his home state Odisha. Pradhan would attend a party celebration function in Katak.

Since, PM Modi is going to be in Shimla to address a rally, information and broadcasting minister Anurag Thakur would be in Shimla. Law minister Kiren Rijiju would be in Arunachal Pradesh.

READ ALSO :  Kerala gold smuggling: Sivasankar had asked officers to clear diplomatic baggage, ED tells court

Interestingly, the lone JD(U) minister RCP Singh is also in the list and he will be in Patna to participate in the celebration along with other union ministers from Bihar.

Source link