Daily Mail India
People Inbox @ Single Platform

Coronavirus Pandemic: Delhi Metro to restart on September 7 as Unlock 4 gathers pace

Sept. 3, 2020, 10:49 a.m.

New Delhi: After the approval of the Central Government to run the metro from September 7, the guidelines were released. 

Meanwhile, the Maharashtra government has decided not to resume operations of the metro during September. Mumbai Line-1 and Maha Metro operations will start from October or the state government may take further decisions depending on the circumstances.

At the same time, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) chief said that the Delhi Metro will start with a line. It will run from 7 am to 11 am and then 4 pm to 8 pm. DMRC Chief Mangu Singh said that the metro will run between Samaypur Badli to Hooda City Center from September 7. The second phase of Metro will begin on 9 September. Blue Line, Pink Line and Gurugaon Line will be started in this phase.

The chief of Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) said that initially only one line of metro will be opened. It has been scheduled to run on the metro. On this, the metro will run from 7 am to 11 am while in the evening from 4 pm to 8 pm. He said that only a few selected gates will be opened for entry at the metro station. There will be a separate gate for exit. Only smart cards and online transactions will be allowed.

The ministry said that metro rail services will be introduced in a hierarchical and calibrated manner. If social distancing is not followed, the situation will be reviewed. At the same time, there is confusion over the operation of Jaipur Metro.

Delhi Metro routes from September 7:

Samaypur Badli-Rohini Sector 18,19- Haiderpur- Jahangirpuri- Adarsh Nagar- Azadpur- Model Town- Guru Tegh Bahadur Nagar- University- Legislative Assembly- Civillines- Kashmiri Gate- Chandni Chowk- Chawri Bazar- New Delhi- Rajiv Chowk- Patel Chowk- Central Secretariat – Udyog Bhavan – Lok Kalyan Marg – Jor Bagh – INA – AIIMS – Green Park – Hauz Khas – Malviya Nagar – Saket – Qutub Minar – Chhatarpur – Sultanpur – Ghitorni – Arjan Garh – Guru Dronacharya – Sikanderpur – MG Road – IFFCO Chowk – Huda City Center

Source link