Daily Mail India
People Inbox @ Single Platform

BJP to move no-confidence motion against Gehlot govt in Rajasthan Assembly today

Image Source : PTI

Cong to move confidence motion in Rajasthan Assembly today

The Ashok Gehlot-led Congress authorities is about to move a confidence motion in the Rajasthan Assembly throughout the session starting today. The session was introduced Thursday on the Congress Legislature Party assembly chaired by Gehlot. Just hours earlier, the opposition BJP mentioned it should move a no-confidence motion throughout the session. The session comes days after the highest management of the Congress introduced the return of Sachin Gehlot and 18 different dissident MLAs to the party-fold.

Pilot had led a rebel against Gehlot, looking for a change in the social gathering’s management in Rajasthan. At the CLP assembly held at his residence, Gehlot urged Congress MLAs to neglect the acrimony of the previous month and move on.

The social gathering has 107 MLAs in the 200 member meeting. 

Earlier on Thursday, the much-awaited assembly between Gehlot and former Deputy CM Sachin Pilot passed off, two days after Pilot returned from Delhi. The meet got here as a cheerful ending to the over a month-long political uncertainty in the state.

The two leaders met earlier than the Congress legislative social gathering assembly at Gehlot’s home.

At the assembly, Gehlot gave a name to neglect the previous, saying, “‘Apne To Apne Hote Hain’. We could have proved majority on the floor of the House even without these 19 MLAs, but then there would have been no happiness around.”

Gehlot additional mentioned, “We will move the confidence motion ourselves. We shall also resolve the grievances of our MLAs who are annoyed with us.”

BSP points whip to 6 defector MLAs in Rajasthan

Meanwhile, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has issued a whip to its erstwhile MLAs to vote against the Ashok Gehlot authorities in Rajasthan in case a ground check is held throughout the Assembly session that may start on Friday.

The six BSP MLAs had merged with the Congress final yr. The BSP has termed it unlawful.

The whip has been issued by social gathering General Secretary Satish Chandra Mishra. He has directed the six MLAs to vote as per the whip issued below part 2(1)(a) of the Tenth schedule or face disqualification continuing below 2(1)(b) of the tenth schedule.

The matter additionally got here up earlier than the Supreme Court however didn’t go any order for the reason that matter was already pending earlier than the Rajasthan High Court.

Fight against Coronavirus: Full protection

Source hyperlink