Bihar: Nitish Kumar becomes chief minister for 7th time … Know full list of NDA ministers

Nov. 16, 2020, 5:40 p.m.

Patna: JDU leader Nitish Kumar took oath as the chief minister of Bihar on Monday evening.

Nitish Kumar thus became the 37th chief minister of Bihar. The JDU leader created a record by taking charge for his seventh term as chief minister.

This is Nitish Kumar’s fourth consecutive term as the chief minister of Bihar.

Along with Nitish Kumar, 16 ministers also took oath as part of the Bihar cabinet. These included 14 each from the BJP and JDU along with one each from the HUM and VIP parties – the other members of the NDA coalition.

Union Home Minister and senior BJP leader Amit Shah was also present on the occasion.

These people took oath as ministers:

– After Nitish Kumar, BJP MLA Tarkishore Prasad was sworn in. He will take charge as deputy chief minister.

– Renu Devi, BJP MLA from Bettiah, took oath as the other deputy chief minister of Bihar.

– JDU MLA Vijay Chaudhary also took oath as minister. He was elected the Speaker of the Bihar Legislative Assembly in 2015.

– JDU leader Bijendra Yadav also took the oath of office. He has won the assembly elections for the 8th time. He was the Minister of Energy in the previous government of Nitish Kumar.

– JDU MLA from Sakra Ashok Chaudhary was sworn in as a minister if the new Bihar government.

– JDU MLA Mewalal Choudhary, elected from Tarakpur assembly constituency, also took oath as minister.

– JDU MLA Sheela Kumari from Phulparas assembly seat was sworn in as minister. She has been elected MLA for the first time.

READ ALSO :  Curiousity Abounds As Shatrughan Sinha's Son Fights In BJP Bastion

– Santosh Suman, son of former Bihar chief minister Jitan Ram Manjhi, also took oath as minister. He has been elected from Kota.

– Mukesh Sahni of the VIP party also took oath as Bihar minister. He has been made a minister in the NDA government although he has lost the assembly elections.

– Legislative Council member and BJP leader Mangal Prasad Pandey was sworn in as minister. He was the Health Minister of Bihar during chief minister Nitish Kumar’s previous government.

– The BJP’s Amarendra Pratap, who became MLA for the fourth time from Ara, was sworn in as a minister.

– The BJP’s second-time MLA from Rajnagar, Rampreet Paswan, was sworn in as a minister.

– The BJP’s Ram Surat Rai, a second-time MLA from the Aurai assembly constituency, also took the oath of office.

In Bihar, the ruling NDA coalition has registered a resounding victory despite the anti-incumbency wave and a stiff fight by the opposition. Although this time the JDU’s performance in the election is not too good and it has got just 43 seats this time as compared to 71 seats in the 2015 assembly elections. Despite this, Nitish Kumar was elected as the leader of the NDA Legislature Party.

Image: Google

Source link

Give a Comment