6aa896a9 7add 40ef 8392 3847ca1daf7c - Daily Mail India

BCCI announces T20 squad against England; Rahul Tewatia, Ishan Kishan earn call-up

New Delhi: BCCI, on Saturday, has announced squad for the series starting from March 12 in Ahmedabad.

The selectors named a 19-man squad for the series in which three new faces added such as Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav and Rahul Tewatia.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, who was dropped for the limited-overs series in Australia, will also join T20I side.

The five-match series, which will be played in Ahmedabad, will also see Ishan Kishan who put up a grand show in the IPL 2020 in the UAE.

Haryana all-rounder Rahul Tewatia will also join the team, who had shown good performance in Rajasthan Royals jersey in the IPL.

In the fast bowling division, Bhuvneshwar Kumar made a return to the squad, while Jasprit Bumrah was rested.

All rounder Axar Patel, Rishabh Pant, and pacer Bhuvneswar Kumar also back to a squad.

India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli(Captain), Rohit Sharma(vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, and Shardul Thakur.

Source link

READ ALSO :  Coronavirus Impact: Has COVID-19 forced us to accept herd immunity as our fate?