Assembly Election Result 2021: Mamata Banerjee surpasses Shuvendu Adhikari by more than 2700 votes

Kolkata: Big news is coming from Nandigram, which is considered to be the hottest seat in the assembly elections held in five states.

According to reports, TMC chief Mamata Banerjee has suddenly overtaken BJP leader Shuvendu Adhikari. According to the latest trends available, Mamata Banerjee has held an edge over Shuvendu Adhikari by over 2700 votes. 

However, till now Shuvendu Adhikari continued to dominate Mamata Banerjee.

With this, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) seems to dominate the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Currently, the TMC is leading in 210 seats and the BJP in 79 seats. A majority of the state requires 148 seats out of 294 seats.

Apart from Mamata Banerjee and Shuvendu Adhikari from Nandigram seat, CPI(M) candidate Meenakshi Mukherjee, Manoj Kumar Das of Socialist Unity Center of India (Communist) and Independents were Deepak Kumar Gayen, Subrata Bose, SK Saddam Hussain and Swapan Purua in the fray 

The Nandigram seat has been occupied by the TMC since 2009.

Source link

READ ALSO :  Made right decision to join BJP, have people's approval, says Suvendu Adhikari

Leave a Comment